Organising committee

General Chairs
Professor Thomas Thomson, The University of Manchester, UK
Dr Dan Allwood, University of Sheffield, UK

Programme Chairs
Professor Rob Hicken, University of Exeter, UK
Dr Alan Drew, Queen Mary College, University of London, UK
Dr Christy Kinane, ISIS, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK

Publicity and Website
Dr Damien McGrouther, University of Glasgow, UK

Dr Gonzalo Vallejo Fernandez , University of York, UK

Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline: EXTENDED
    18 February 2014 
  • Early registration deadline:
    28 March 2014
  • Registration deadline:
    3 April 2014

Conference documents

Conference handbook (2,361KB PDF)

Latest news

Abstract submission extended until 18 February 2014

Professor Sir Andre Geim, Nobel Laureate in Physics 2010, will present a plenary lecture discussing magnetic phenomena in graphene.

Magnetism 2014 announcement

Follow us